Register for the Webinar Today
HIPAA Compliance, Security and Risk Management — Balancing Protection with Cost
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
2 p.m. EDT | 1 p.m. CDT | 11 a.m. PDT

With the emergence of clinical data warehousing, home monitoring, remote medicine and other technologies, the healthcare industry has never been more reliant on electronic data. While HIPAA compliance and data security are their top concerns, many healthcare organizations are struggling to differentiate between the two, and in doing, expose themselves (and their patients) to unnecessary risk.

In this complimentary webinar — hosted by healthcare technology experts from Coalfire and Ipswitch — you’ll discover the benefits of a comprehensive risk management program; one that ensures compliance with HIPAA and doesn’t sacrifice data security. Topics to include: 

  • The probability of a breach versus the cost of protecting your organization’s data
  • Why compliance-based security rarely provides effective protection against attacks
  • How security is affected by mobile devices (smartphones, tablets, USB devices, medical devices)
  • The key difference between risk assessment and risk management

If your organization is interested in balancing security and compliance in a cost-effective manner, this is a webinar you will not want to miss. 



Andrew Hicks
Andrew Hicks
MBA, CISA, CCM, CRISC, HITRUST CSF Practicioner
Paul Castiglione
Paul Castiglione
Manager, Product Marketing
Ipswitch File Transfer


Sign up for the webinar by filling out the form below
Fields marked with * are required.
  •